These are traditionitional Finnish pastries. It's just puff pastry with plum marmelade. I like the star-shaped ones (the ones on the bottom).Those are the ones my mom used to make, and to me that's the only shape they should come in.

Janne's mom made them differently so he likes the ones in the middle. He says it's because they have more jam in them. But that's actually not true. I couldn't fit as much inside those, that I managed to put on the star ones.

Ebba wanted to show us another shape, so she made the ones on the top. I'm pretty sure you're supposed to make the floral pattern on top of the jam, but who am I to argue with an 8-year old!

 

Ginger bread house.

I really struggled making the ginger bread house. I burned seven of my fingers trying to glue it together. It looks like it was done by a three-year old. No, I'm not satisfied!