I like to go the church every year to sing the Christmas Carols. This years carols were sung on Sunday 20th in my home church. Unfortunately I was in Helsinki that day. So Janne and I went to a Christmas Carol event in the Helsinki Cathedral. It was aimed at families with children. That basically means that none of the really beautiful melancholic songs were sung. I also disliked the way the hosts baby-talked! I don't think it's wise to treat children like idiots...

Then they first read the nativity Gospel and then sang a really, really long song saying esentially the same thing with children acting the scene. My advice is to either trust your song to tell the gospel, or lose the whole thing! So really I thought it was a waste of time! Luckily I got a good dose of Christmas Carols on the way to Helsinki. We listened to metal versions of the prettiest Christmas songs.

I've always found the Helsinki Cathedral to be too plain and dull from the inside. But I must say that with the Christmas tree there it was completely different story! See how nice it looks!

And it seems we are getting a white Christmas too!

Today I was at Ebba's school's Christmas party. Ebba didn't perform but I like going there anyway. I used to go the same school from 3rd to 6th grade. I'm also glad they hold the Centuries old tradition of singing the "Tiernapojat" (Star Boys). This is a routine poor students used to do going door to door collecting money.