Not exactly crafts but bear with me...

So this concerns mostly my other hobby: Star Wars. The Scandinavian Sci-Fi, Game and Film Convention was held last weekend in Stockholm, Sweden. The minute I realised I had the weekend of, I booked the boat tickets. We stayed one night in Älvsjö in Rica Talk Hotel which is basically in the same building with Stockholms mässän. That being the Fair Center hosting the convention.

Here's Ebba cosplaying. She's obviously Ahsoka Tano from the Clone Wars cartoon.

Ebba as Ahsoka  

Our goal was to get autographs from the guest actors. Unfortunately Edward Furlong had dropped out at the last minute. Well, there were still plenty of good autographs to get... Here's Jeremy Bulloch's. He is Boba Fett in the original Star Wars trilogy. He was a delightful fellow and seemed to like Ebba very much. Ebba was a bit shy though...

We also had our picture taken with Jeremy and some dude posing as Boba Fett:

Here's Michael Ironside's autograph. I had no idea he's such a goofy guy! He really made sure people got their moneys worth.

And here's Doug Bradley's (Pinhead in the Hellraiser movies). I don't wish to see him in Hell, even though he seems to want to meet us there. I wasn't planning on going...

And to the guest I most wanted to meet: Edi Gathegi. Dr. Big Love on House M.D. season 4 and Laurentin the Twilight and New Moon. He seemed like a nice guy too, but I think he was a bit tired from the constant attention he got from teenage girls. I mean this one girl got totally hysterical and started hyperventilating, it took forever to get her into a shape they could photograph her with Edi in. I like the little detail on Edi's autograph -a vampire smiley face with little fangs :)

  I don't like the photo of us all that much. The black background wasn't such a great idea in my opinion. If Edi had his mouth and eyes shut, you wouldn't see his there. And my hair (which I spent half an hour doing by the way) also dissappears in to the background.

Here's the Star Wars stuff we purchased. Let's start with vintage:

I've been dreaming of owning my own Tatooine Skiff for quite some time now. I got lucky.

This snowspeeder is totally for Janne. He's been wanting to buy it from many conventions, but I've always found something else to put our money to. This time I said we should take it. Sorry for the delay, honey! <3

I love the Max Rebo band. We didn't have the piano-like instrument or the box before. Somebody once asked me if my old Max Rebo was a prototype because it's head and limbs were almost white instead of blue, which they should be. I had to confess it had just been exposed to too much sunlight. The one I got now seems to be a rare prototype too... :) 

The next find I thank Ebba for. She found these vintage night lamps. She was showing me something all the time and I stopped paying attention at somepoint. When she showed me these I was like "yeah, yeah, yeah..." and hardly even looked. But then I realised what she was pointing at! These were a bargain too: 3 for 100SEK, that's like 3 euros pop! I especially love the ewok one!!!

Other Star Wars stuff:

Hallmarks SW keepsakes are my favourites too. I usually buy one in every convention from this one american seller. This year my choice was this lunchbox. Before this I had bought just figurines and vehicles for my Christmas tree. But I'm crazy about vintage lunchboxes, so this year it had to be this one!

 

Another Max Rebo for our collection:

Disney Star Wars stuff is a peculiarity in our collection. Minnie-Leia joins the bunch.

Hahahaa... These'll make cleaning fun! ... no seriously, I couldn't use these:

These pins are so cute. I had to pick the one saying "George Lucas changed my life", 'cause he really did. And I don't know if I should thank him or kill him for that! I barely have room to live in my appartement because of all the toys...

We have a complete set of Kinder Happy Hippos miniatures. They also produced and sold Kinder Maxi-Eier in Germany and they withheld these big surprises:

And here they've combined two of my favourite things - Star Wars and Pepsi.

R2-D2 Pepsi can holder:

I just happened to have a perfect can for him to hold:

He'd be very lonely without C-3PO:

Some bottle caps:

Fun and games: fast food toys

Non-Star Wars related stuff: I found these LOTR figures, we didn't already have. There's no room for these inside so all our LOTR figures are on the attic. And that's where these'll go until we have a toy museum :)

After the convention we visited Skansen's Christmas market. I bought these handmade glass snowflakes:

and a mistletoe, which took quite a beating during our journey home:

I found a scrapbooking magazine in a grocery store and had to buy it. We don't have any magazines dedicated to scrapbooking in Finland!

One more stop at the Sci-Fi Bokhandeln - a bookstore in Stockholm dedicated to science fiction. Ebba found these bobble heads carrying the Christmas spirit:

And Janne got us the season 4 of the best series ever made <3<3<3<3

And then back in Finland, a quick stop at Sinelli: