I tried to make a portrait out of Hama beads. I really don't like these little buggers. They're plastic and come in awful colours. (If only someone could make them in distressed colours  )

I got the idea from the TV-show Strömsö. Here's a link to the original thing olotila.yle.fi/sisallot/perhe-ja-koti/muotokuva-muovihelmista

Mine doesn't look as good, mainly because our local BR toys doesn't sell any white beads. Or see-through trays for the beads for that matter... So I glued my beads to a paper (big mistake!).  They didn't hold all that well so I decided to iron them together, but as I couldn' t find the iron ( ) I decided to use the hot tool for them. (another mistake) Now the beads are half melted and oddly shaped and the picture's a bit distorted too... By the way, if you're gonna make one, I'll suggest you make it big. It's very hard capturing the details on a small picture.

Kudos, if you know who this is supposed to be! Janne and Ebba guessed but then again they know me well enough to know who I'd do... I mean make

Please leave a comment with your guess!

(Ei menny niinku Strömsössä)

Another thing I tried was stamping with Aquarelle pens. I call this "Il n'y a pas de fumée sans feu" Sorry about the picture quality, I took my scanner to work so now I'm left with a camera I can't use...