Oh the yearly pain of baking a ginger bread house... This year I decided to replicate the Golden Hall of Edoras. If you do not know what it is, I suggest you run to library and get a copy of the Lord of the Rings. And by replicate I mean make something in that general direction. Most of my ginger bread projects end up in a catastrophy but I actually quite like this one! Here it is with just the sugar paste. I prefer it this way, I over-pimped this one too :) But that's sort of the deal with ginger bread houses right?

Here's a picture of the Sideshow Edoras environment for comparison:

And here are some pictures of the final product. I hate how the camera emphasizes every little detail that slightly off. It looks better IRL, I swear! :)

This little fellow has been following my every move in the kitchen:

And see what a cute Christmas bread I found in Prisma!

And moving on to other matters. I decided to change the pattern of the wrapping paper to a more simple one: