I'm still recovering from flu (the regural kind) but we decided to do something fun for my 4-day weekend. So we rented a hotelroom in Helsinki. This way Janne's drive to work was a lot shorter. We did a ton of things... here's a few:

Bowling

We ate at the Cantina West Buffet, so I stuffed myself with nachos and tortillas.Then someone had a bright idea to go bowling... I've never ever bowled in my life and seeing that I suck at every sport I've ever tried this was set out to be a disaster. But I guess I had some fool's luck. I got two strikes! Man am I proud of myself :) The final score wasn't something to be prod of though... Janne won, Wilma was second, but hey, I managed to beat Ebba! :)

A Christmas Carol 3D

I've also never been to a 3D movie prior to this. We had to snuck Ebba in since the movie forbidden for children under 11. 9-year olds can go with their parents. But Ebba's only 8. Luckily she dresses old! :D The movie was just wonderful, a bit scary at times though. I looooved it! How do they come up with those 3D effects? I mean the snow falling down and everything,... it all felt so real! Everyone go see this!

Zoological museum

While Janne was at work, I took Ebba to her favourite museum. I like it too. Mainly because they have these signs that say "You may touch" instead of those ones telling you not to. There are so many things to explore! I felt at home in the sections telling you about the Finnish nature but Ebba was keen to see the dinosaurs.

Shopping for Christmas decorations

I love, love, love Christmas and everything about it! Seeing the Christmas decorations in Stockmann is usually the high-point of my November, but this year I was a bit dissapointed. Everything's so colourful and has glitter on it! Why? I hardly bought anything... A little something though:

E, J and E for Enna, Janne and Ebba. The open book for me represents the Bible and that's what Christmas is all about, so I bought that one. And the note key despite of the glitter. These ones will go to the tree. The peacock and the Venetian mask wont, because I have a strict colour code for the tree. It's white and gold this year. :) Peacocks are just something that I adore. Janne said I could use it as an accessory or peace of jewelry, since it has a clip. I'll propaply do the same with the mask. The mask looks too shiny though, I'll have to distress it first... :D

Christmas crafts...

Hey, I was quite reasonable this time! I only bought the bare essentials... Ebba tried to make me buy some memory glasses and stuff but I stood firm(ish), it's Ebba's doing that I bought glossy accent. So good, so far... I'm sure I'll go nuts in December!

Flea market findings

I collect action figures. Mainly Star Wars (I have one of the biggest collections in Finland), but Indiana Jones, LOTR, MOTU, Transformers, Turtles and others too. Fleamarkets are great for finding stuff. This time I only managed to score Transformers toys:

The rodent-like creature shoots sparks from his mouth. I'm sure he'd be banned from the markets, was he made today. God bless the 80's! :) I found some magazines of interest:

These two magazines from the 50's I bought with the intention of making ATC cards out of them: