The first thing I made with my new ruler/papercutter-thingie is a star book. The instructions were in English, so it was hard for me to understand exactly what I was supposed to do. Janne thought I was in over my head. But I pulled it through and voilá, here's my brand new starbook!

I was actually surprised by just how much paper making one of these takes! Anyway, Janne was really proud of me for completing this. Usually he doesn't give a rat's ass what I do with my papers, but this he seemed to appreciate.

I haven't had the time and inspiration to decorate the covers just yet...

I have no idea what the material for making covers was in the actual instructions. So in lack of knowledge I decided to go with what I had: grunge paper.

And here's a little something to fill the pockets of the book with:

On the top from left to right:

Welcome in

Too late

Fast life

Post Scriptum

On the bottom:

Decay, NY

Miss Fortune

Muse

Beauty in the silver screen