Entering Ebba's room:

Here's a look at the third and final bedroom of the flat. You've just come through a door which has a painting made by Ebba with blow-pens decorating it. It's a sign of what's to come. This kid really loves Disney's Pirate movies!

^ Here's the view from the door. It's a rather small room so getting a good picture of it is virtually impossible. Let's have a closer look at the map:

Everything else is handpainted by either me or Ebba except for the Pirates logo which was cut out of a napkin and glued on with decoupage varnish. (No, I'm not THAT good!)

^ Here's on of the corners of the room. You can see my old doll house at the lower left corner of the picture. When it belonged to me it was pink but I repainted it to go with the colors in Ebba's room.

I had to take a close up of the candle stick, it's really wooden! (What on idiotic material to be used around fire!) I rust painted it and melted some candles into it.

And here's another close up, this time of the black boards. Potentially you could write or draw on these with chalks but they're placed so high that Ebba needs a chair to reach them.

Here's the window side of the room:

The old school desk used to be in my little sister's room. I hate the curtains! They looked much better in the store where there was no light shining through! I'll have to get new ones but I really suck at girly stuff like buying curtains... BTW, there are some soccer cards on the desk, she's into collecting them now... like mother, like daughter. She makes me proud! :)

The clock in the corner was made by Ebba's grandfather from her father's side. Grandpa was always asking when we'd make a kid and was planning on making stuff for the baby but he died a year before Ebba was born. I think it's suiting that his clock is in Ebba's room, although Ebba seems to think it's not something that a pirate would have because of the flower decorations. We've tried to tell her that it's a pirate bounty. I'm sure pirates love flowers and rainbows as much as the next man :)

The other side of the room:

Yet to be hung on a wall is an autographed picture of Johnny Depp on wich Ebba spend most of her savings.

In the door of her walk-in closet is a Shanghai dragon:

Ebba's room was propably my favourite room to decorate because it's not your typical room...