Here's my entry for Inspiroidu challenge #164.

The challenge was to use plenty of speech bubbles. Now the question becomes whether four is plenty :)

My theme for this was our trip to Paris and the fact that I had built a completely inaccurate picture of Paris in my head and had a hard time adjusting to the fact that reality is somewhat different.

The balloons say:

"Paris doesn't look at all like in the movies!"

"Where are all the mimes?" and

"I thought this tower had a different colour..."

The caption says:

THIS IS WHAT WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR

But howcome everything looks so different we anticipated?

And the the final balloon:

"Hey! I have an idea! Let's alter our holiday pictures to match the image we had!"

 

And so we came up with this slightly altered vintage style picture. Here's the original: